White Heron Sangha

Full Event Calendar

Year: 2017

1January, 2017
Jan 01 Meditation Instruction
Jan 01 New Year Ceremony led by Corey McIntyre
Jan 03 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jan 04 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jan 08 Dharma Live - Discussions about practice
Jan 10 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jan 11 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jan 15 Board of Directors Meeting
Jan 15 The Practice of Sangha - talk by Carole Maurer
Jan 17 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jan 18 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jan 22 "My Favorite Teacher" - talk by Claudia Coleman
Jan 24 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jan 25 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jan 28 Introduction to Concentration Meditation - Weekend Retreat with Tina Rasmussen and Stephen Snyder
Jan 29 No meeting due to weekend retreat with Stephen Snyder and Tina Rasmussen
Jan 31 Tuesday Evening Meditation
February
Feb 01 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Feb 05 Meditation Instruction
Feb 05 "Spiritual Materialism" - Panel discussion
Feb 07 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Feb 08 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Feb 12 "Cultivating Metta with the Humans of New York" - Mick Malotte
Feb 14 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Feb 15 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Feb 19 "Spiritual Practice with Animals, Part 2" - talk by Joan Carter
Feb 21 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Feb 22 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Feb 26 "Meditation for Robots?" - talk by Matt Moore
Feb 28 Tuesday Evening Meditation
March
Mar 01 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Mar 05 Meditation Instruction
Mar 05 Refuge Ceremony led by Corey McIntyre
Mar 06 Mindfulness Class Series
Mar 07 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Mar 08 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Mar 12 "Teaching Rage Management at Avenal State Prison" - talk by Jay Salter
Mar 14 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Mar 15 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Mar 18 Reflective Insight Meditation
Mar 19 Video: Oprah Winfrey Interviews Thich Nhat Hanh
Mar 21 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Mar 22 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Mar 26 "Touching Enlightenment with the Body" - talk by John Dilworth and Alice Reinheimer
Mar 28 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Mar 29 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
2April
Apr 02 Meditation Instruction
Apr 02 "Unraveling the Fabric of Prejudice" - talk by Steele Bennett
Apr 04 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Apr 05 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Apr 08 The Power of Somatic Meditation in an Anxious Age - Weekend Retreat with Al Blum
Apr 09 No meeting due to weekend retreat with Al Blum
Apr 11 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Apr 12 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Apr 15 Reflective Insight Meditation
Apr 16 Sharing the Dharma - bring a reading
Apr 17 Class Series: Approaching Death Through the Dharma
Apr 18 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Apr 19 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Apr 23 "Dependent Arising" - talk by Linda Modaro and Wendy Liepman
Apr 25 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Apr 26 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Apr 30 Dharma Songs Sing Along - Wendy Liepman
May
May 02 Tuesday Evening Meditation
May 03 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
May 07 Meditation Instruction
May 07 Dharma Live - Small group discussions led by Bobbe Scott
May 09 Tuesday Evening Meditation
May 10 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
May 14 Sangha Social - Celebrate the Buddha's Birthday
May 16 Tuesday Evening Meditation
May 17 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
May 20 Reflective Insight Meditation
May 23 Tuesday Evening Meditation
May 24 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
May 28 "Four Thoughts that Lead to Dharma" - talk by James Coleman
May 30 Tuesday Evening Meditation
May 31 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
June
Jun 04 Meditation Instruction
Jun 04 Refuge Ceremony led by Joe Giral
Jun 06 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jun 07 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jun 11 “Who Am I? Reflections on No-Self" - talk by Joe Lynch
Jun 13 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jun 14 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jun 17 Reflective Insight Meditation
Jun 18 "Lojong" - talk by Lynn Breakstone
Jun 20 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jun 21 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jun 25 "Meditating with Mantras and Chanting" - talk by Claudia Coleman
Jun 27 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jun 28 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
3July
Jul 02 Meditation Instruction
Jul 02 Sharing the Dharma - bring a reading
Jul 04 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jul 05 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jul 09 "WHS Helps Feed the Homeless" - panel discussion
Jul 11 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jul 12 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jul 15 Reflective Insight Meditation
Jul 16 Dedication Ceremony of the WHS Meditation Center
Jul 18 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jul 19 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jul 23 "The Buddha's Dream of Liberation" - talk by James Coleman
Jul 25 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Jul 26 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Jul 29 Transforming the Judgmental Mind, Cultivating the Wise Heart, A Weekend Retreat with Donald Rothberg
Jul 30 No evening meeting due to weekend retreat with Donald Rothberg
August
Aug 01 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Aug 02 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Aug 06 Meditation Instruction
Aug 06 "The Shamatha Project Revisited" - talk by Michael Moran
Aug 08 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Aug 09 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Aug 13 "The Precepts Come to the West" - talk by Mick Malotte
Aug 15 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Aug 16 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Aug 19 Reflective Insight Meditation
Aug 20 "Meditation as Medicine" - talk by Devin Wallace
Aug 22 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Aug 23 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
Aug 27 "Right Speech" - small group discussion led by Sylvia Alcon
Aug 29 Tuesday Evening Meditation
Aug 30 Mindfulness for Everyone Sitting Group
September
4October
Oct 14 Weekend Retreat with Kamala Masters
NovemberDecember
© White Heron Sangha - a California nonprofit corporation
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software